God is good!

9237ee7562c7e111bb59d173ca3a64f2This is a place of testimonials so I am sharing someone else’s story this time.  One of my friends has been looking for her adult daughter for 4 years.  She once had a police officer tell her that he had seen her daughter, not too long after she disappeared, but there was no contact info.

My friend’s daughter had an abusive boyfriend at the time of her disappearance and left her pets also.  It was very traumatic for my friend.  I am sure there have been many tears shed over this period of time.  Even though the Bible tells us not to worry, it seems that sometimes this is an impossible task.

However, my friend is a person of very strong faith.  In fact, she has always been a great mentor to me in my faith.

My friend is someone who is best described by this Bible verse  Isaiah 40:31 But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.

She has had many challenges in her life, yet she keeps going and ministering to others continually and spreading the gospel and comfort of God to others.

I am happy to report that God has done as Isaiah 40:31 states and renewed her faith once again.  She received a phone call from her missing daughter the other night, and now has contact information to reach her.  That is all I know, but I am so happy for her.  She now knows that her daughter is alive and is again able to contact her.

God is so good that he got my friend through this terrible time…this “Job” experience.

Leave a Reply

